Poland is in the euro zone but does not use the euro. The national currency is the zloty. The bank code is PLN. Zloty literally means "golden". The modern zloty is subdivided into 100 groszy (singular: grosz). The recognized English form of the word is zloty, plural zloty or zlotys.
Click here to view current exchange rates